Ballot for GGR Election

Dear GGR members:

The GGR nominations committee has prepared a ballot for the 2016 elections for members of the new executive committee. We will need to fill one vice chair position, two member-at-large positions, and one student representative position. The candidates are:

Vice Chair Candidates

  • Emanuele Berti (University of Mississippi)
  • Shane Larson (Northwestern University)

Member-at-Large Candidates

  • Megan DeCesar (University of Wisconsin Milwaukee)
  • Paul Demorest (National Radio Astronomy Observatory)
  • Charles Hagedorn (University of Washington)
  • Kelly Holley-Bockelmann (Vanderbilt University)
  • Eliu Huerta (NCSA, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign)
  • Bernard Kelly (Goddard Space Flight Center)
  • Chiara Mingarelli (JPL, Caltech)
  • Leo Stein (Caltech)
  • James Thorpe (Goddard Space Flight Center)

Student Representative Candidates

  • Megan Jones (West Virginia University)
  • Jordan Moxon (Cornell University)
  • Joe Simon (University of Wisconsin Milwaukee)

According to the Bylaws, another name or names can be added to the ballot if as many as 5% of the members suggest the same person. If you wish to nominate a new candidate for vice chair, member-at-large, or student representative please send your nomination by email to, before December 31, 2015.